Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient
Congratulations to Mr. Darrell Tweidt on joining the elite group of NWRA Lifetime Achievement Award Winners!

Darrell Tweidt

Darrell Tweidt

2019 NWRA Annual Conference Week Wrap-Up

January 28 - January 31, 2019 •  Reno, Nevada

Thank you to everyone that attended an event during the
2019 NWRA Annual Conference Week!  
You will find event highlights below!

NWRA Logo-2012compressed.jpg

This annual event would not
be possible without you
...each and every one of you...

Thank you for supporting
the 2019 Annual Conference Week!

Scholarship Winners
2019 NWRA Scholarship Winners
Lauren Bolotin & Thomas Joseph Ott, Jr.

2019 Clare Mahannah
Scholarship Winner

Thomas Joseph Ott, Jr.


Word Search Winners
Mine Water Management Symposium:

Lyla Tweidt, Deven Wood & Tim VanWyngarden
2019 Annual Conference:
Janine Hartley
Ava Cooper & Diana Weinmann

2019 SASS Committee Scholarship Winner
Jacob Burdick

scholarship 2.jpg

2019 Mine Water Management Symposium Scholarship Winner
Carissa Lee Bradley


Student Poster Award Winners
Graduate Winners:
1st Place $400 - Jacob Burdick
          2nd Place $250 - Khaled Pordel
3rd Place $100 - Josh Sturtevant

Undergraduate Winner:
1st Place $400 - Mackenzie Kohler
          2nd Place $250 - Michael Damman
3rd Place $100 - Lauren Bolotin

All of us at NWRA would like to welcome
Tom Feehan, Jon Benedict, Reed Cozens, & Amy Allen
to the Board of Directors for 2019-2020. 
We look forward to your energy and ideas!