Nevada Water Resources Association
Board of Directors
2018 - 2019

 

NWRA President - Jay Fischer
NWRA Vice President - Jena Huntington
NWRA Treasurer - Tim Donahoe
NWRA Executive Director - Tina Triplett

Download Printable Copy

 
 photo by connor newman NWRA Board Member

photo by connor newman
NWRA Board Member

District 1
Clark, Lincoln, Nye, & Esmeralda Counties

Prithviraj (Raj) Chavan, Ph.D., P.E., PMP (2020)
Stantec Consulting Services Inc.
3010 West Charleston Blvd., Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89102
(702) 878-8010
raj.chavan@stantec.com

Jeff Johnson (2021)
SNWA Water Resources Department
Southern Nevada Water Authority
P.O. Box 99956
Las Vegas, NV 89193
(702) 862-3748
jeff.johnson@snwa.com

Charles Kajkowski, P.E., MBA, WRS (2019)
Client Service Manager
Stantec Consulting Services Inc.
3010 West Charleston Blvd., Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89102
(702) 821-4339
charles.kajkowski@stantec.com

Erin Orozco (2019)
Hydrologist
U.S. Geological Survey
160 North Stephanie Street
Henderson, Nevada 89074
(702) 564-4538
eorozco@usgs.gov

 



District 3
Lander, Eureka, Elko, & White Pine Counties

Elise Brachtl, P.E. (2021)
Senior Water Resources Specialist
Golder Associates Ltd.
905 Railroad Street, Suite 102
Elko, Nevada 89801
(775) 453-6923
elise_brachtl@golder.com

Shaun DeBray (2020)
Senior Dewatering Engineer
Barrick Nevada
1825 Sequoia Drive
Elko, NV 89801
(775) 397-8636
sdebray@barrick.com

Jay Fischer (2019) - NWRA President
Reese River Hydrologic LLC
385 Jillian Drive
Battle Mountain, NV 89820
(775) 455-6626
jay_fischer@sbcglobal.net

Darrell Tweidt (2019)
Regional Business Development Manager
Boart Longyear
605 Union Pacific Way
P.O. Box 2748
Elko, NV 89803
(775) 738-1980
darrell.tweidt@boartlongyear.com

 

State Engineer

Jason King, P.E.
Nevada Division of Water Resources
901 S. Stewart Street, Suite 2002
Carson City, NV 89701
(775) 684-2861  
jking@water.nv.gov

Executive Director

Tina Triplett
Nevada Water Resources Association
P.O. Box 8064
Reno, NV 89507
(775) 473-5473 Phone/Fax
creativerno@charter.net

Technical Journal Editor - Non-Voting

Michael Rosen, Ph.D.
Water Quality Specialist
Carson City, NV 89701
(775) 887-7683
mrosen@usgs.gov

Student Outreach Coordinator - Non-Voting

Benjamin Trustman
Balance Hydrologics
12020 Donner Pass Road, Unit B1
Truckee, California 96161
(510) 704-1000
btrustman@balancehydro.com

District 2
Mineral, Lyon, Douglas, Storey, Carson, & Churchill Counties

Jena Huntington (2021) - NWRA Vice President          
Hydrologist
U.S. Geological Survey
2730 North Deer Run Road
Carson City, NV 89701
(775) 887-7692
jmhunt@usgs.gov

Edwin James, P.E. (2020)
General Manager
Carson Water Subconservancy District
777 East Williams Street., #110A
Carson City, NV 89701
(775) 887-7456
edjames@cwsd.org

Connor Newman (2019)
Hydrogeologist
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89702
(775) 687-9390
c.newman@ndep.nv.gov

Adam Sullivan, P.E. (2019)
Deputy State Administrator
Nevada Division of Water Resources
901 South Stewart Street, Suite 2002
Carson City, NV 89701
(775) 684-2867
asullivan@water.nv.gov

District 4
Humboldt, Pershing, & Washoe Counties

Tim Donahoe, PLS, WRS, CEM (2020) - NWRA Treasurer
Hydrogeologist
SRK Consulting (U.S.) Inc.
5250 Neil Road, Suite 300
Reno, NV 89502
(775) 343-9484
tdonahoe@srk.com

Mike Hardy, P.E., PG, WRS (2019)
Water Resources Project Manger
Lumos & Associates Inc.
9222 Prototype Drive
Reno, NV 89521-8987
(775) 827-6111
mhardy@lumosinc.com

Karin Peternel, CFM, M.S. (2019)
Project Manager
Michael Baker International
5470 Kietzke Lane, Suite 208
Reno, Nevada 89511
(775) 412-4605
karin.peternel@mbakerintl.com

Laurel Saito, Ph.D. (2021)
Nevada Water Program Director
The Nature Conservancy
One East First Street, Suite 1007
Reno, NV 89501
(775) 322-4990
laurel.saito@tnc.org


Student Members - Non-Voting

Christine Albano
Graduate Research Assistant
Desert Research Institute
2215 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
(775) 473-5473
christine.albano@dri.edu

Nathan Chellman
Graduate Research Assistant
Desert Research Institute
2215 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
(775) 473-5473
nathan.chellman@dri.edu

Harshad Oswal
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 South Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154-4010
(775) 473-5473
oswal@unlv.nevada.edu

Meghan Johnson
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 South Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154-4010
(775) 473-5473
Johnsm4@unlv.nevada.edu

 

Header photo by LEO DROZDOFF